Yokohama Tarmac Challenge Series - Round 2 12 June 2022 Lakeside DTC

Click here to view it online

Paul Stokell's Driving Events

Hi Visitor,

With our original round 2 cancelled due to the resurfacing of the DTC, round 2 will now be held on Sunday 12 June. Round 3 will now be combined with our TSCC on Sat 13th August (TBC). Entries are now open!

Tarmac Challenge Series


To provide a low-cost fun individual sprint competition that allows any one car and driver combination can have a realistic chance of success regardless of power or cost/performance of vehicle. Last years series went down to the wire with 1st & 2nd tied on points. A countback declared Sadrick Lim in the mighty MINI the series winner!


  • Round 1: Sunday 20 February 2022
  • Round 2: Sunday 12 June 2022
  • Round 3 Saturday 13 August 2022 (TBC)
  • Round 4: Sunday 28 August 2022
  • Round 5: Sunday 2 October 2022
  • Round 6: Sunday 4 December 2022



  • To be run over 6 rounds (drop your worst round)
  • Officially timed sprints around various courses set up on the Lakeside DTC track. All runs to be timed with the fastest run and the next 4 closest times to be counted towards the points score.
  • The time difference over those 5 timed runs will determine your penalty score (i.e if your fastest run was 52.10 secs and subsequent closest times were 52.41, 52.54, 53.15, 52.98 then your penalty score for that sprint would be (53.15 – 52.10 = 1.05sec)
  • If in the event of failure to complete 5 timed runs during a sprint the driver will be allocated the penalty time equalling the largest time penalty of all competitors plus 5 sec.
  • Each round will be run over two different sprint layouts with points awarded for each sprint. Overall round winner will be determined by the closest time difference of the two sprints added together.
  • In the event of a tie at the end of the round then the person with the two closest times will determine the winner. If this still presents a tie then the closest 3 times will be used to determine the round winner.
  • Points are awarded per round to establish the ultimate Series Winner based on the following format: 1st 25, 2nd 22, 3rd 20, 4th 18, 5th 16, 6th 14, 7th 12, 8th 10, 9th 9, 10th 8, 11th 7, 12th 6, 13th 5, 14th 4, 15th 3, 16th 2, 17th and lower 1 point will be awarded.
  • If in the event of a tied points score in the series the winner will be determined on count back of the overall round time difference from each 5 rounds counting towards their end series result



Trophies to be awarded to 1st, 2nd & 3rd overall in the Series

Additional prize pool -

1st Place

Set of 4 Yokohama A052’s
Set Yokohama Tyre Covers
10 Lap Radical Test Drive
Subscription to Retromotive Magazine

2nd Place

Set of Yokohama Tyre Covers
Subscription to Retromotive Magazine

3rd Place

Set of Yokohama Tyre Covers
Subscription to Retromotive Magazine

1st place at each round will also receive a unique round winners cap.

Entry Fee $150.00 / driver. Entry numbers are strictly limited



 Powered By -



Stokell Driving Events

M: 0419 549122


You are subscribed to our mailing list as